Review & Giveaway: Dry Idea AdvancedDry


I recently received a  full size bottle of Dry Idea’s new AdvancedDry Deodorant [for women] in the roll on form to try and review for you so here I am!

Since I live in a super super super super HOT state (Arizona!!) I was all but more than happy to try Dry Idea. I have never actually tried their deodorant before, so this was exciting for me! I typically would not have chosen the roll on form (or the gel form either) of deodorants, that’s a major issue for me, but I’ll try to give you my opinion of the deodorant’s abilities. Anyway, I tried the roll on the other day, first off when I roll it on I feel like my under arms are super wet, and kind of icky. It made me feel like I was sweating…for a little while, then it dried up and no longer bothered me. Which was surprising since I’m not sure if I half expected it to bother me the entire time I wore it or what, but I was surprised nonetheless.

I wore it throughout the day, never reapplying, my son and I were out running errands and I noticed that the deodorant scent, which was Powder Fresh, seemed to do its job. I also didn’t feel sweaty under my arms either and if you ever been to Arizona you know that during the summer you sweat in places you wouldn’t normally sweat in, but the under arms were dry. So since I wore it, I’d have to say if you tend to sweat a lot and get kind of stinky, then you should try this deodorant! I would recommend it to others to try to see if it holds up to their standards.

Now for some more info on this deodorant:

Dry Idea AdvancedDry Deodorant:

Come in Unscented, Powder Fresh, and Cotton Dry
Has 24 Hour Protection
Has Fast Drying Micro Cotton Formula
Contains Vitamin E
Is Available in 3.25oz size
Also Available in Roll On, Gel, or Stick

To find out more about Dry Idea, or Dry Idea AdvancedDry please check out their website or Facebook page!

SWEEPSTAKES:

Dry Idea is also having a sweepstakes where you can win:
$500 1st Place and 10 $50 2nd Place

to enter please follow the link!

Enter Sweepstakes

Since I am a Purex Insider I was given this product to review, but not only that I was given 3 coupons for FREE 3.25 oz of Dry Idea AdvancedDry!!! So I am going to hold a contest (located on my facebook page) via Rafflecopter!! I will give ONE coupon to THREE different people so there will be THREE winners!!!

So what you need to do is go “Like” my page on my right hand column over ——> there!

Then you need to click on the Dry Idea  Coupon Giveaway tab and follow those instructions!!

 

*all opinions in this post are my own. Dry Idea sent me a sample product to try and review.

6 Responses to “Review & Giveaway: Dry Idea AdvancedDry”

  1. Ashley Harvey Says:

    I do tend to sweat a lot, and so far have really not found a deodorant that perfectly fits. It’s all kinda eh. I usually put on deodorant and then a ton of body spray, cause the deodorant tends not to get the job done by itself. I would very much like to try it!

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      It seemed to work for me so we shall see.

  2. kristina Says:

    I have never tried Dry Idea yet, and I would love too.

  3. Janet mitchell (@Nubiangal82) Says:

    Any problems with the deodorant leaving marks on dark clothing? I hate getting white marks on my black shirts ;p

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      Not with the roll on I couldn’t say about the gel or solid.

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      Also did you enter the giveaway?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

