Purex Insider: 20 Mule Team Borax Review and Giveaway!!!


I recently was able to try the laundry additive 20 Mule Team Borax. The box tells me that it helps boost your original laundry detergent while also helping with any hard water you may have. Borax 20 Mule can also be used for cleaning purposes as well, which is really exciting because I absolutely love a product that has more than one use for it!

So I decided to try 20 Mule Team to the load of laundry I was doing which happened to be sheets for our bed. I figured I could feel any difference from the sheets since I love soft sheets and what not. So the box explains to only use a half of a cup and toss it into your washer. What really intrigued me about 20 Mule Team was the fact that it talks about helping with hard water. Hard water is definitely a problem where I live here in Phoenix. My house does not have a water softener so we have hard water. I noticed that my sheets would still come out feeling a bit more stiff than they should have. I attributed that to the fact that we do have hard water and I really got bummed about not having a softener. So I tried Borax 20 Mule and was impressed.

Once everything was dry and on my bed I was able to tell that, at least to me, the sheets felt a bit softer, not as stiff as they typically feel because of our hard water, and anyone living in Arizona knows that we have hard water! So I felt like the 20 Mule Team

did what it was supposed to do, it helped make my sheets not feel as hard and scratchy as they can when I only use detergent. I just felt like they’ve done a great job, so much so that I am still using my sample box, and I think I might go out and buy some more once its all gone!! It was really good! As far as I could tell there was no smell to the Borax, it is in powder form and can irritate the skin slightly if touched directly, but I think it all depends on your allergies and such! No one in  my family has had an adverse reaction to this at all either so for us it works!

I definitely would recommend this to friends and family who are looking for a boost for their laundry!!

Other aspects of 20 Mule Team Borax that I like are that it can be used outside of laundry as well. I haven’t tried it yet because I’m using it up in my laundry but I can’t wait to try this out myself either.

Now for the Giveaway!!

I have 3 Coupons to give away to 3 people!! That means there will be 3 winners who will receive ONE coupon each for FREE 20 Mule Team Borax!! Please go to my facebook page and follow the rafflecopter tab!

Once you’re done entering my giveaway why don’t you head on over to Borax for your chance to win some cash and free products! Follow the link HERE

*Disclaimer: As a member of Purex Insiders I received the product to test and review, all opinions expressed are my own. This giveaway is in no way affiliated with Facebook.

One Response to “Purex Insider: 20 Mule Team Borax Review and Giveaway!!!”

  1. karen Says:

    Love the idea of natural washing


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

