Review & Giveaway: Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Gel


So today I got disgusted by my stove top cook top, it’s an old, and by old I mean old, Frigidaire, it’s a white cook top as well (why I will never understand). Anyways while cooking and making life’s messes it tends to get a bit dirty…ok a lot dirty. I *try* to clean it once a week, but I typically do it when it looks terrible. Anyways I got sick of looking at it and decided to try the new Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Cleaner & Polish, the bottle says it can work on granite, stainless steel, glass cooktops and marble so I decided to give it a shot. Normally I use the Weimans Glass Cooktop Cleaner and the Weimans cooktop scrubber, so that will be my comparison.

The first thing I noted about Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Cleaner & Polish was that the liquid comes out clear as opposed to the Weimans which comes out a bit thicker and white. I like it being clear, however I also don’t because it makes it more difficult for me to see it and sometimes I put too much on. The second initial thing I noticed was the smell, it doesn’t smell like cleaner, instead it really smelled like flowers to me, so that was definitely a positive.

The test came when I let it sit for a moment, the directions on the bottle explain that if you have a hard to clean surface to let it sit for a minute, I probably did half of that time. So I did notice that it definitely did not take as much elbow grease as the Weimans did, now that could be due to the amount of residue but I barely had to let it sit and I barely had to scrub using my scrubber. There were a few spots that needed some elbow grease but this time around it really wasn’t that difficult to clean and I’m all about making my life easier by having something that allows me to clean quicker and of course with minimal effort! So far I am pleased with how my cooktop turned out. I haven’t tried it on the other surfaces because sadly I do not how those surfaces to try them on. But from what I have seen it totally would destroy any dirt, grime and left over residue. I definitely would recommend this product and guess what? You can WIN a FREE product coupon for you to try it yourself!!!

How to enter:

Please follow the link to my facebook page (to the right) and go to the giveaways tab (tabs will not show up via mobile app, but if you open facebook in your browser and use the full site it should).

Follow ALL MANDATORY requirements to enter! Any entries missing the mandatory entries will be disqualified from winning as they did not follow directions. I will be checking!

And then stand by for the announcement of the winner!

Winnings: There will be THREE (3) winners each winner will receive ONE (1) FREE Soft Scrub Product coupon valid up to $3.39 which will be mailed (snail mail) to the winners!

Soft Scrub Contest: Soft Scrub is also holding their own sweepstakes where you can win a grand prize of $1,000 and a years supply of Soft Scrub Coupons and there will be 250 2nd place winners who will win a coupon for free Soft Scrub Advanced Surface!!

To enter Soft Scrub’s Contest please go here. *BONUS ENTRY INTO MY GIVEAWAY FOR ENTERING (must enter through rafflecopter and say that you’ve done this)

*disclaimer I received a free product to test from Soft Scrub as part of the Purex Insiders program all opinions expressed are mine alone. This giveaway is in no way sponsored by Facebook.

9 Responses to “Review & Giveaway: Soft Scrub Advanced Surface Gel”

  1. karen Says:

    I love soft scrub – its great on those annoying marks in tubs too

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      I really do like this product, I’ll have another one specifically for tubs, sinks etc.

  2. Wendy Stout Says:

    Looking forward to winning this :) Thanks for your review!! Always like to hear how a product works!

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      Wendy I actually really did like this so I’m excited to share my review! Did it answer all of your questions or did you have more?

      • Wendy Stout Says:

        Yes you did answer all my questions!! Looking forward to reading moreof your blog!

  3. chris r Says:

    hope i win :)

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      Thanks for entering!

  4. June L Says:

    Awesome. I like you on facebook and I am entering the contest. Thanks for hosting.

    • sheilasmeow Says:

      Awesome thanks for entering!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

