Review & Giveaway: Purex Fabric Softener Sheets in Sweet Lavender Scent


I recently had the opportunity to try out the Purex Fabric Softener Sheets in the Sweet Lavender scent. When I first picked up the box of softener sheets I could smell the sweet lavender right off the bat, and I wasn’t sure if it was going to be too heavy of a scent for my laundry and also too girly of a scent for my boyfriend and son.

So when I got home I decided to try out the sheets on a load of towels, they are easy enough to tell how long the scent lasts and if it too strong of a scent for clothing. Once the towels were dry I was blown away by how soft the towels were and how the scent was just enough to tell me the towels were nice and clean, but I didn’t get knocked over by an over powering scent at all! Once that was accomplished I felt it would be ok to try them on clothing as well. Turns out my boyfriend didn’t mind the scent at all, and it was nice refreshing scent for him too. No one had any adverse reactions to the sheets, since it is something new and we have a toddler I’m always weary about changing things with my detergent or softener sheets. I can say for sure that no one had any allergic reactions, and my son, who is 3 did wonderful with the softener being on his clothing.

Now, according to the box the Purex Fabric Softener Sheets have 3x more fragrance vs previous sheets, so I’m going to assume they are talking about their own brand. I can say without a doubt that this is true. You can smell the sheets without having to open the box and anything the box comes into contact with, bags, other products from the store etc, end up having a hint of the fabric softener’s scent. Which I don’t mind at all.

The fabric sheets claim to

- Add Freshness and softness throughout your household- Reduce Static Cling
- Repel pet hair and lint

Now for these features I’m not entirely sure whether or not this actually does the job and I’ll explain why. In the summertime here in Arizona we don’t have much static cling, so that also prevents the lint and pet hair from clinging to us. But once winter rolls around we end up shocking everything and everyone and all the pet hair, and my own hair included seem to just cling onto my clothing, it will be interesting to see how well the static cling works in the winter.

The fabric softener sheets do actually soften the clothing and make cotton feel especially nice and soft, I love it.

You can also use the softener sheets to repel smell by putting them in your clothing drawers, your gym bag or even the bottom of your trash can and make your home smell amazing at the same time!!

Now for the giveaway! You will find my giveaway located on my facebook page on the giveaway tab. PLEASE FOLLOW ALL MANDATORY INSTRUCTIONS BECAUSE IF YOU DO NOT YOU WILL BE DISQUALIFIED!

You can enter for a chance to win one coupon for a free box of Purex Fabric Softener Sheets!

Enjoy!

*Disclaimer: All opinions expressed are my own, I received this product for free from Purex per my review. Giveaway is in no way affiliated with facebook.

One Response to “Review & Giveaway: Purex Fabric Softener Sheets in Sweet Lavender Scent”

  1. Nathlie Harris Says:

    I love using fabric softener sheets and I am looking forward in using Purex. I wonder what took them so long to come out with these sheets.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

